St. Charles Parish Sheriff
At approximately 295 square miles, St. Charles Parish is one of Louisiana’s smaller communities. However, what it lacks in size, it makes up for in a vast, rich history. Founded on March 31, 1807, St. Charles Parish was one of the original 19 civil parishes of the Orleans territory. The St. Charles first sheriff was introduced in 1854.
The St. Charles Parish Sheriff’s Office is an organization of over 375 full-time men and women who are responsible for maintaining a safe, crime-free environment. The corporate offices are located at 260 Judge Edward Dufresne Parkway in Luling, Louisiana.
GOES contacted St. Charles Parish Sheriff’s Department in the spring of 2012. After meeting with the leadership of the Sheriff’s Department GOES conducted an energy audit of their 2 year old corporate facility. GOES found several inefficiencies with the new facility. The energy saving proposal that GOES presented to the department calculated a conservative monthly savings of $619 per month. The first full month with the GOES Energy Management System installed the Sheriff’s Department bill was $2,264.16 or 29% less than the same month one year prior to the installation. The next month bills were $1,969.99 or 25% less than the same month one year prior to the installation of the GOES Energy Management System. The third month with GOES GEMS installed, the bills were $1,015.71 or 15% less than the same month one year prior to the installation. (See bills below)